solisimple.blogg.se

Recover deleted bitcasa files
Recover deleted bitcasa files













recover deleted bitcasa files

recover deleted bitcasa files

So the idea of paying $100 per year for unlimited storage makes sense to me.Īlthough I understand how Bitcasa offers “infinite” storage, I don’t quite understand how Bitcasa’s business model intends to deal with enterprise clients who will want to store Petabytes per month, assuming they have the bandwidth.

#Recover deleted bitcasa files free

But I am willing to pay for ever-increasing storage needs every year, especially if I can free up local hard drive space for other needs. Even if I theoretically purchased “unlimited” space from Dropbox, I would still be limitied to the size of my local hard drive, since Dropbox only syncs local drives and does not provide additional cloud storage.Ĭonsequently, I’m not willing to pay a recurring fee for static storage every year. I want a safe backup for family photos and videos, even though I’m not going to access them on a daily basis. But the remaining 1% of my files take up terabytes of hard drive space. These files tend to be relatively small, and I can easily fit them within my 11.5GB Dropbox allotment. I’ve found that the 99% of the files I need to access and share on a regular basis are primarily office documents-Word, Excel, PowerPoint, etc. Yes, I know that I’m also paying for near universal access to my files, but that value proposition just doesn’t hold water for me. But the idea of paying for the same storage again and again just doesn’t appeal to me. I’ve got somewhere around 11.5GB of free space, which I use to back up sync and share. That’s why I’m an avid user of the free version of Dropbox. Once I purchase a hard drive, I shouldn’t have to buy it again next year. Paying for the same hard drive every year doesn’t make senseįirst, let me tell you why I find Bitcasa’s model so appealing. I’m going to stick with Bitcasa for a while.Once it’s on Bitcasa’s (Amazon) cloud, don’t ever count on being able to delete it.Bitcasa 1.1.0.0 is a memory hog, and will cause significant system degradation while uploading.It lacks the intuitive feature set and interface of Dropbox. Bitcasa 1.1.0.0 is a step beyond beta.I’ll use Dropbox for syncing, sharing, and collaboration. I plan to use Bitcasa for video and image storage and backup.I really like that Bitcasa encrypts my data for real.I do not yet regret paying Bitcasa $100: The value proposition of paying $100 per year to meet my ever increasing storage needs is compelling.I heard about Bitcasa’s much-hyped “infinite storage,” and decided to give it a chance. This post reviews Bitcasa 1.1.0.0 hopefully future versions will fix some of these bugs.















Recover deleted bitcasa files